The RCN Steering Committee Members are focused on cultivating a network of scientists working with laboratory based collections of microbes to foster communication and enhance linkages between U.S. and international collections and leverage support for plant pathogen collections.
Dr. Kevin McCluskey, Curator, Fungal Genetics Stock Center, Research Professor, Department of Plant Pathology, Kansas State University (PI).    
Dr. Seogchan Kang, Professor of Plant Pathology, Penn State University, University Park, PA (Co-PI).
Dr. David Smith, Director Biological Resources, CABI International, MIRRI Steering Committee member, Surrey, UK.
Dr. Jessie Glaeser, Center for Forest Mycology Research at the US Forest Service Northern Research Station, Madison, WI.
Dr. David Geiser, Director of the Fusarium Research Center and Professor of Plant Pathology, Penn State University, University Park, PA.
Dr. Kyria Boundy-Mills, Curator, Phaff Yeast Culture Collection, University of California, Davis. CA.
Dr. Ulrich Melcher, Regents Professor and Robert J. Sirny Professor of Agricultural Biochemistry, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK.
Dr. Todd Ward, USDA-ARS, Research Leader, Bacterial Foodborne Pathogens and Mycology, Peoria, IL

Dr. David R. Nobles, Curator, UTEX Culture Collection, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX.

Dr. Micah Krichevsky, Past president of the US Federation for Culture Collections
Kellye Eversole, American Phytopathological Society, Public Policy Board.

Dr. John Wertz, Director Coli Genetic Stock Center, Yale University, New Haven, CT.,

Past members

Dr. Willie Wilson, ex NCMA
Dr. Dave Ellis, ex USDA NCGRP
Dr. A. Rick Bennett, co-PI, now at University of Kentucky